21 C
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Home BCCI Announces Squad For India's Tour Of Australia, Rohit Sharma Not Named...

BCCI Announces Squad For India’s Tour Of Australia, Rohit Sharma Not Named | Cricket News

The BCCI’s Senior Nationwide Choice Committee on Monday introduced the Indian squads for the Australia tour, comprising fours Assessments, three One-day Internationals and as many Twenty20 Internationals. India’s limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who’s at present battling with a hamstring damage, has not been picked in any of the three squads, with BCCI saying that their medical group will proceed to watch his progress. One other notable identify lacking from the Take a look at squad is veteran quick bowler Ishant Sharma, who was ruled out of the IPL with a rib injury. The BCCI’s medical group will even preserve monitor of his progress.

KL Rahul, who’s having a dream run within the ongoing IPL 2020, has changed Rohit within the longest format. The Kings XI Punjab skipper has additionally been handed the management duty for the primary time in his worldwide profession, getting the vice-captain function for the ODI and T20I sequence. Royal Challengers Bangalore fast-bowling duo of Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj have been rewarded for his or her spectacular performances with a spot within the red-ball squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ thriller spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who became the first bowler to pick up a five-wicket haul in the IPL 2020, has been named within the shortest format. Apparently, Rishabh Pant is just not a part of the T20I squad, with Sanju Samson included as a backup keeper.

Take a look at squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.


ODI squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Subjects talked about on this article

Most Popular

SpiceJet Boeing 737 Makes Hard Landing, Damages Runway Lights In Guwahati

<!-- -->The touchdown gear of a SpiceJet plane that suffered a tough touchdown in GuwahatiHighlightsThere have been 155 on board, together with two...

Are Micromax In 1b, In Note 1 Good Enough to Take the Brand to the Top in India?

On this episode of Orbital, we speak about Micromax In Observe 1 value in India and Micromax In 1b value in India, and...

GITEX 2020: A step to bring businesses back to normal

GITEX 2020: A step to convey companies again to regular - The Financial Instances Video | ET NowAdvertorialYouTube | 05 Dec 2020, 03:34...

“BJP Said ‘This Will Be Sixth Government To Fall'”: Ashok Gehlot’s Claim

<!-- -->The BJP tried to make the Rajasthan authorities fall, says Ashok Gehlot. (File)Jaipur: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Saturday warned of...

Recent Comments