21 C
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Home India News Bihar Election 2020 LIVE Updates: Voting For 1st Phase Today, 71 Seats...

Bihar Election 2020 LIVE Updates: Voting For 1st Phase Today, 71 Seats Go To Polls

Bihar Meeting Elections 2020: The counting of votes will likely be held on November 10. (Representational)

New Delhi:

Greater than two crore voters in Bihar will determine the destiny of 1,066 candidates at present throughout 71 meeting segments within the first section of elections.

Tips have been issued by the Election Fee for protected conduct of the electoral train, which takes place within the midst of the raging COVID-19 pandemic.

These embody decreasing the cap on the utmost variety of voters for a polling sales space from 1,600 to 1,000, staggering of polling hours and postal poll facility for these aged above 80, or these with or suspected to be carrying the contagion.

This election will see Nitish Kumar and his JDU, who’re backed by the BJP, combat for a fifth consecutive time period. Difficult him will likely be a mahagathbandan led by the RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav and Congress. Chirag Paswan’s LJP, an ally of the BJP on the centre, is within the combine as an impartial get together – which led to hypothesis of a tacit cope with the BJP.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s JDU will contest 35 seats within the first section. The BJP has fielded candidates in 29, with seven seats going to smaller allies. The RJD will combat 42 seats and the Congress 20. Mr Paswan’s LJP will combat solely 41 seats however these embody the 35 being contested by the JDU. Within the 2015 elections the RJD received 27 of 71 seats that polled within the first section. The JDU received 18, the BJP 13 and the Congress solely 9.

The second and third section of the elections within the state will likely be held on November 3 and seven. The counting of votes will likely be held on November 10.

Listed below are the LIVE Updates on Bihar Elections 2020:

RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav says that individuals in Bihar will vote for higher future, schooling, well being, employment and growth.

Voting for the primary section of Bihar Elections  underway; visuals from a polling station in Gaya.
Bihar Elections: Voting Begins For First Part
Voting begins for the primary section of Bihar Elections; 1,066 candidates in fray for 71 seats.
Will Nitish Kumar Get A Fourth Time period? Voting Begins In Bihar At the moment
The three-phase election in Bihar that will determine if Nitish Kumar will get a fourth time period because the Chief Minister, begins at present with voting on 71 of the state’s 243 seats. His challenger is RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav, whose promise of 10 lakh jobs has proved an enormous draw within the backdrop of the lockdown and widespread unemployment. The third issue on this election is Chirag Paswan, the son of the late Lok Janashakti Get together chief Ramvilas Paswan, whose revolt towards the management of Nitish Kumar is suspected to be backed by the BJP. Learn Right here
Bihar Elections: Voting For The First Part Of Bihar Elections To Start At the moment
Bihar Polls: Folks Deployed On Polling Duties Seen Carrying Masks, Gloves
Gaya: Folks deployed on polling duties seen carrying masks and gloves; sanitizers for use throughout the voting that can start shortly, which is first of its variety after COVID-19 pandemic. 

I Enchantment Folks To Train Their Proper To Vote: Rashtriya Janata Dal Chief Tejashwi Yadav

Bihar Elections 2020: Destiny Of 6 Ministers, Ex-Chief Minister To Be Sealed In Bihar Ballot Part 1

Over 2 crore individuals in Bihar will at present vote to elect their representatives for 71 of the state’s 243 meeting constituencies. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United is contesting in 35 seats, whereas its ally BJP is contesting in 29. Chirag Paswan’s LJP, which has emerged as Mr Kumar’s largest rival over the previous few months, has fielded candidates in all of the 35 seats contested by the JDU. 

Tejashwi Yadav’s RJD is contesting in 42 seats, whereas as its ally Congress is attempting its luck in 20 constituencies. Strict anti-Covid measures have been put in place by the Election Fee to forestall transmission of the virus throughout voting. The destiny of a number of high-profile candidates, together with six ministers and a former chief minister, will likely be determined within the first section of polling.

Most Popular

What Chirag Paswan Said After BJP Chose Sushil Modi For Rajya Sabha Seat

<!-- -->The BJP has nominated Sushil Kumar Modi for the seat (File)New Delhi: LJP president Chirag Paswan mentioned on Saturday that it was...

Culture Plays Important Role In Overcoming Crisis: PM On Mann Ki Baat

<!-- -->New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is addressing the nation by his month-to-month radio programme Mann Ki Baat at this time. Days...

Even After Going Around World, Vaccine Will Be Found In Pune: NCP’s Supriya Sule

<!-- -->Even when one goes around the globe, Covid vaccine can be discovered solely in Pune, mentioned Supriya Sule (File)Pune: Even when one...

SanDisk Extreme Pro SSD and Sandisk Extreme microSD Cards Are Perfect for Today’s Digital Creators

As our knowledge consumption and capturing habits shift, there is a rising want for dependable storage options within the new regular. From a...

Recent Comments