24.1 C
Friday, October 7, 2022
Home Zimbabwe Name Squad For ODI Series vs India, Regis Chakabva To Lead...

Zimbabwe Name Squad For ODI Series vs India, Regis Chakabva To Lead | Cricket News

Zimbabwe Cricket on Thursday named the 17-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI sequence in opposition to India, starting August 18 in Harare. Regis Chakabva will probably be main the hosts whereas the likes of Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, and Bradley Evans are additionally part of the squad. The sequence, which varieties a part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League, will see Zimbabwe and India assembly in three one-day worldwide matches scheduled for 18, 20, and 22 August at Harare Sports activities Membership.

“Regis Chakabva will lead the house aspect within the absence of standard captain Craig Ervine who remains to be nursing a left hamstring tear. Zimbabwe may also be with out Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, and Wellington Masakadza who’re recuperating from thigh muscle tear, collarbone fracture, and shoulder tendon accidents respectively,” learn an official assertion.

The primary ODI between Zimbabwe and India will probably be performed at Harare Sports activities Membership subsequent Thursday, earlier than the 2 sides lock horns once more on Saturday. The third and remaining recreation is scheduled for the next Monday on the similar venue.

Zimbabwe will enter the sequence in opposition to India with some momentum as they lately defeated Bangladesh in each T20I and ODI sequence.

Earlier, on Thursday, the BCCI introduced that KL Rahul will probably be main India for the sequence in opposition to Zimbabwe whereas Shikhar Dhawan will act as his deputy. The seniors like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya have been rested.


Zimbabwe Squad: Regis Chakabva (c), Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza, Tanaka Chivanda, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Harmless Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarva, Victor Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Donaldo Tiripano.

India Squad: KL Rahul (c) Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Subjects talked about on this article

Most Popular

12 Of 700 Congress Delegates Turn Up For Shashi Tharoor’s Chennai Campaign

<!-- -->Shashi Tharoor was the primary chief within the Congress to announce his candidature for the election.Chennai: Shashi Tharoor, operating for the put...

Reliance Jio 5G Beta Trials Begin in Delhi and Other Cities

Reliance Jio on Thursday began beta trials of 5G providers within the nationwide capital together with three different cities — Mumbai, Kolkata and...

Tiger Global targets $6 Billion for new venture capital fund

Tiger Global Management is looking for $6 billion for its subsequent enterprise fund, even after writing down the worth of its non-public portfolio...

Recent Comments