25.1 C
Thursday, April 25, 2024
Home Nitin Gadkari, ML Khattar, Anurag Thakur On BJP's 2nd List For Lok...

Nitin Gadkari, ML Khattar, Anurag Thakur On BJP’s 2nd List For Lok Sabha Polls

New Delhi:

The BJP launched its second listing of candidates this night for the Lok Sabha polls, after a last-minute hiccup over one seat every in Bihar. The listing of 72 names contains quite a lot of outdated fingers together with Union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, who’s making his electoral debut, and Anurag Singh Thakur. The opposite contemporary face is Manohar Lal Khattar, who was pulled out of the Haryana Chief Minister’s submit yesterday. Two different former Chief Ministers — Trivendra Singh Rawat and Basavaraj Bommai — have additionally been fielded.

Sources stated there was an eleventh-hour negotiation over one seat in Bihar.

Candidates have been declared for 2 seats in Delhi, seven seats in Gujarat, six seats in Haryana, two seats in Himachal Pradesh, 20 seats in Karnataka, 5 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 20 seats in Maharashtra, 6 seats in Telangana, 1 seat in Tripura and a pair of seats in Uttarakhand. Candidates have additionally been introduced for Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

In Delhi, the BJP has fielded two new candidates — Harsh Malhotra from East Delhi and Yogendra Chandolia from North West Delhi.

In Karnataka — the one southern state the place the celebration has appreciable heft —  the BJP is fielding round 10 new faces, after its huge defeat within the current meeting election.

Among the many identified faces is Union minister Pralhad Joshi, who will struggle from Dharwad whereas former Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s son BY Raghavendra will contest from Shimoga.

In Bengaluru South, Tejasvi Surya, the BJP’s youth wing chief, will search re-election. Yaduveer Krishnadatta Wadiyar of the erstwhile Mysore royal familyhas changed Pratap Simha because the candidate for Mysore seat.

In Maharashtra, the BJP has fielded Union ministers Nitin Gadkari and Piyush Goyal, and former state minister Pankaja Munde. The celebration has introduced candidates for 20 of the state’s 48 seats. After Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra sends the utmost numbee of MPs to the Lok Sabha.

Nitin Gadkari was renominated from Nagpur – the headquarters of the BJP’s ideological mentor Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. Among the many eight newcomers are Union commerce minister Piyush Goyal – fielded from Mumbai North – and Pankaja Munde from Beed. All Union ministers from Maharashtra have been fielded once more.

In Uttarakhand, BJP chief spokesperson and Rajya Sabha member Anil Baluni has been fielded from Garhwal.

Earlier this month, the BJP had introduced its first listing of greater than 190 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, due this summer time.

In that listing, the BJP had introduced its star contestents– Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi for a 3rd time, Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, from Gandhinagar and Lucknow. In all, the listing named 34 Union ministers.

Most Popular

Can Private Property Be Taken Over For Common Good? Supreme Court Says…

<!-- -->Chief Justice DY Chandrachud stated we regard property as one thing of holding in beliefNew Delhi: The Supreme Courtroom on Wednesday stated...

Riddhima Kapoor Sahni On Sister-In-Law Alia Bhatt: “My Brother Has Lucked Out With Her”

<!-- -->Picture was shared on YouTube. (Picture courtesy: neetu54)New Delhi: Ranbir Kapoor's sister Riddhima Kapoor Sahni, who will quickly be making her appearing...

Nicole Miller Home is charging forward with a fresh roster of licensees | Home Accents Today

Backed by a majority funding made by Gordon Brothers in early 2022, the Nicole Miller model is now stepping up its presence within...

Recent Comments